Not enough info for a p sfc computation

Any issues with the actual running of the WRF.

Re: Not enough info for a p sfc computation

Postby gwest » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:14 am

Just for other people who may have done what I did, ...you can also get the "not enough info for a p sfc computation" error if you're using the mod_levs.exe program to remove levels and accidentally remove the 201300 from the press_pa in your namelist.wps file.
gwest
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 3:50 pm

Re: Not enough info for a p sfc computation

Postby jzambon » Thu May 21, 2009 4:15 pm

I have been running an experiment comparing WRFV2 data coupled to an ocean model to WRFV3 utilizing its 1-dimensional Ocean Mixed Layer model.

As a result, I had been going back and forth between WRFV2 and WRFV3. Re-creating the geo_em, ungribbed files, and met_em files I got the same error "Not enough info for a p sfc computation". Following Venkatesh's suggestion of setting sfcp_to_sfcp = .true. I was able to get real.exe to run!

Thanks Venkatesh!

-Joe
jzambon
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 5:19 pm

Re: Not enough info for a p sfc computation

Postby yayafuture » Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:16 pm

tnv wrote:
Rene wrote:Hi:

I am trying to run a meteorological simulation with WPS and WRF3.
I got the met_em.d0* files provided by WPS, using gfs.t00z.pgrb2f* files and linking the Vtable.GFS table

But when runnig real.exe, I got the following message:

------------
FATAL CALLED FROM FILE: module_initialize_real.b LINE: 575
not enough info for a p sfc computation
------------

Any suggestion?

Rene



Add the following flag in the "domains" section of the namelist.input file

sfcp_to_sfcp = .true.

real.exe works with this change

HTH
Venkatesh


It works! Thank you
yayafuture
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:35 pm

Previous

Return to Runtime Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests